disneygeek.com - GeneralDisneyland ResortJason's Thoughts & ObservationsMerchandise

Walt Disney Records The Legacy Collection – Disneyland (Jason’s 1st Impressions)

Disneyland Legacy Collection Cover
Released to coincide with the 60th Anniversary of Disneyland this three disc set features over 50 tracks as well a small booklet featuring original concept art in the case. Taken as a stand alone offering with no history or other sets this is a great set. It has a mix of classic, retired, and current attractions. If you do not own any other Disneyland CDs and are looking for a solid collection of the park’s audio this is a reasonable purchase and will give you an expanded selection than the standard park set of Disney California Adventure & Disneyland Tracks.

Disneyland Legacy Collection Inside

If you are like me and have purchased numerous CDs over the years this release falls short. I was really disappointed with the set because I thought it lacked originality and missed an opportunity to release something new. By originality I mean every track has been released on a prior CD.. if you bought the 50th Anniversary set and the most current official album I think that covers everything that was released without the need for any other discs. I was really hoping for some other tracks from the park that have not been widely released for example if you remember Disneyland Forever kiosks that used to have on demand music for the park the had a much wider array of music much of which has not been widely released. Since it is a legacy release was really hoping for something special and did not find it with the offering. The booklet in the CD case was ok but not worth the price of the set by itself in my opinion unless you collect Disneyland CD sets then you may want it for your collection.

Disneyland Legacy Collection Disc

I know it does not fit the “Legacy” concept but I would have liked to have seen some of the 60th Music released too. Or another offering with those tracks. With the three new nighttime offerings and their accompanying exit music there is plenty to choose from or to make a very compelling standalone product for us themepark music fans. Interesting note for the 50th Anniversary set they did include Remember Dreams Come True the 50th Anniversary fireworks show.

Full Track Listing (From the Disney Music Emporium Website)
Disc One
1. Walt Disney’s Dedication of Disneyland (July 17th, 1955)
2. All Aboard!
3. Married Life
4. Great Moments with Mr. Lincoln
5. Let’s Dance at Disneyland
6. The Tiki, Tiki, Tiki Room
7. Indiana Jonesand the Temple of the Forbidden Eye
8. Swisskapolka
9. TarzanMedley
10. Yo Ho (A Pirate’s Life for Me)
11. Grim Grinning Ghosts
12. The Bear Band Serenade
13. Splash Mountain Medley
14. The Great Outdoors
15. The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh
16. Hello Everybody
17. The Rainbow Caverns
18. Once Upon a Dream
19. The Fantasyland Darkride Suite
Disc Two
1. Matterhorn Yodelers
2. It’s a Small World Clock Parade
3. It’s a Small World
4. Steamboat Willie
5. Roger Rabbit’s Car Toon Spin
6. Nation on Wheels
7. Miracles From Molecules
8. Star Tours
9. There’s a Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow
10. Space Mountain
11. Buzz Lightyear’s Astro-Blasters
12. Submarine Voyage
13. The Throne Room
14. Honey, I Shrunk the Audience Theme
15. Space Mountain
16. Suitcase and a Dream
17. Who’s Afraid of the Big Bad Wolf
18. Mike and Sulley to the Rescue
19. Twilight Zone Tower of Terror Theme
20. Soarin’
Disc Three
1. The Bakery Theme
2. A Bug’s Life Suite
3. Beauty and The Bees (Beauty and the Beast)
4. It’s Tough to Be a Bug
5. The Little Mermaid Medley
6. Seasons of the Vine Medley
7. Midway Mania
8. The Cleaner
9. California Screamin’
10. Welcome to Radiator Springs
11. Funiculi Funicula
12. Radiator Springs Racers
13. The Main Street Electrical Parade
14. Fantasmic!
15. Closing

Leave a Comment