Walt Disney World ResortMusicPress Release

EPCOT – Harmonious Digital Album Released


BURBANK, CA – Oct. 29, 2021 — Harmonious, one of the largest nighttime spectaculars ever created for Disney Parks, features a beautifully crafted medley of classic Disney music and visuals reinterpreted by a culturally diverse group of 240 artists from all around the world. The album features global artists including Latin GRAMMY winning artist Luis Fonsi, Emmy -nominated and Billboard Music Award-winning violinist Lindsay Stirling, the South African Ndlovu Youth Choir, GRAMMY winning gospel artist Karen Clark, Celtic violinist Máiréad Nesbitt and gospel artist Danny Gokey.  The album was produced by Yaron Spiwak and Mark Hammond.  The Harmonious: Globally Inspired Music from the EPCOT Nighttime Spectacular digital album is available today and will be followed by the physical release on Jan. 21, 2022.

This new show brings to World Showcase Lagoon an innovative combination of floating giant screens, choreographed moving fountains, lights, pyrotechnics and lasers in a 360-degree view. Enter amazing worlds inspired by Moana, Aladdin, Coco, Brave, The Lion King, Mulan, The Princess and the Frog and other classic stories. Colorful images and effects dance and change as Harmonious weaves familiar Disney music and stories together in brand-new ways. Through unique perspectives as diverse as the world itself, Disney songs hop from language to language, bringing people from different parts of the world together to unlock the magic of possibility.


The track list follows:

  1. “Opening Chants”
    Written by Pinar Toprak, Alan Menken, Christophe Beck, Frode Fjellheim, Opetaia Foa’i, Elton John, Hans Zimmer, Tim Rice, Lebo M and Stephen Schwartz
  2. “Awakening”
    Written by David Zippel, Alan Menken and Lin-Manuel Miranda
  3. “Middle East”
    Written by Howard Ashman and Alan Menken
  4. “India”
    Written by Terry Gilkyson, Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman
  5. “China”
    Written by David Zippel and Matthew Wilder
  6. “Africa”
    Written by Elton John and Tim Rice
  7. “Europe”
    Written by Stephen Schwartz, Alan Menken, Alexander Mandel, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Mark Andrews and Robert Lopez
  8. “Latin America”
    Written by Germaine Franco, Adrian Molina, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Ned Washington, Robert Lopez, Charles Wolcott and Michael Giacchino
  9. “U.S.A.”
    Written by Randy Newman
  10. “Finale”
    Written by Pinar Toprak and Alan Menken

*This post contains affiliate links, as an Amazon Associate the site earns from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Comment